Unclassified corporations. The following Crown corporations, because of the special nature of their operations, are not classified in the Financial Administration Act but are governed by their own Acts of incorporation: the Bank of Canada; the Canada Council; the Canadian National Railways Securities Trust; the Canadian Wheat Board; the Industrial Development Bank; and the National Arts Centre Corporation. The only provision of the Financial Administration Act to which they are subject is that governing the appointment of auditors.

Other corporations. The government has participated in the establishment of some corporations that are not subject to the provisions of the Financial Administration Act and do not report to Parliament. The Canada Development Corporation, Telesat Canada and Panarctic Oils Ltd. are corporations of this type.

An alphabetical list of federal Ministers and the departments and other agencies for which they report to Parliament follows. Brief descriptions of the functions of many of these government organizations and related agencies will be found in Appendix 1. The accompanying organization chart illustrates the federal structure to the departmental level. A more detailed chart is available from Information Canada.

Minister of Agriculture
Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Products Board
Agricultural Stabilization Board
Canadian Dairy Commission
Canadian Grain Commission
Canadian Livestock Feed Board
Crop Insurance Administration
Farm Credit Corporation
National Farm Products Marketing Council
Prairie Farm Assistance Administration

Minister of Communications
Department of Communications
Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation
Canadian Radio-Television Commission
Canadian Transport Commission

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs
Department of Consumer and Corporate Affairs
Canadian Consumer Council
Copyright Appeal Board
Food Prices Review Board
Restrictive Trade Practices Commission

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources
Department of Energy, Mines and Resources
Atomic Energy of Canada Limited
Atomic Energy Control Board
Board of Examiners for Dominion Land Surveyors
Canadian Permanent Committee on Geographical
Names
Columbia River Treaty Permanent Engineering

Board
Eldorado Aviation Limited
Eldorado Nuclear Limited
Energy Supplies Allocation Board
Interprovincial Boundary Commission
National Energy Board
Uranium Canada Limited

Minister of the Environment Department of the Environment Minister of State (Fisheries) Canadian Saltfish Corporation Fisheries Prices Support Board Fisheries Research Board of Canada Freshwater Fish Marketing Board International Fisheries Commission

Secretary of State for External Affairs
Department of External Affairs
Canadian International Development Agency
Foreign Claims Commission
International Boundary Commission
International Development Research Centre
International Joint Commission
Roosevelt Campobello International Park Commission

Minister of Finance
Department of Finance
Anti-dumping Tribunal
Bank of Canada
Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation
Department of Insurance
Industrial Development Bank
Tariff Board

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern
Development
Council of the Northwest Territories
Council of the Yukon Territory
Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada
National Battlefields Commission
Northern Canada Power Commission

Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce
Department of Industry, Trade and Commerce
Export Development Corporation
General Adjustment Assistance Board
Machinery and Equipment Advisory Board
Metric Commission
National Design Council
Standards Council of Canada
Statistics Canada
Textile and Clothing Board